Howard University Board of Trustees

HOWARD UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

2022-2023, Effective July 1, 2022

	DR. LAURENCE C. MORSE	
	Chairman	
IALE	Co-Founder and Managing Partner Fairview Capital MR. MARK A. L. MASON	DR. WAYNE A. I. FREDERICK
	Vice Chair	President
Chief Executive Officer RLJ Lodging Trust	Chief Financial Officer Citi DR. RICHARD BESSER	Howard University
DR-HENRY, ESQ.	President and CEO	MR. CHRIS CARR
	Robert Wood Johnson Foundation	
		MR. GODFREY GILL
sociates, LLC	BRENT DRENON, J.D.	Managing Director
RISTIAN, CPA, CISA	Associate Winston & Strawn LLP	Capital & Partner Solutions Group Vista Equity Partners DR. DANETTE G. HOWARD
aterhouseCoopers	MS. ABIGAIL HALL	Executive-in-Residence USC Race and
	2L Student Harvard Law School	Equity Center
MICHELE V. HAGANS	THE HONORABLE MARIE C. JOHNS Chief Executive Officer PPC-	University of Southern California MS. TYRA A. MARIANI
CEO		President, Schultz Family Foundation and Head of Philanthropy
w Town Corporation	Leftwich MR. JAMES J. MURREN	Emes Project, LLC MS. HILARY ROSEN
		Public Affairs Executive CNN Political Analyst
BLE ALPHONSO JACKSON to CEO (Ret.), First Data Corporation, Fmr. U.S. using and Urban Development	MR. SHELLEY STEWART JR. Managing Partner BottomLine, LLC	MR. BRUCE E. THOMPSON
		President Hospitality Development Company Group

MS. LESLIE D. HA

Vice Chair President and Ch

MINNIE BAYLOR

President B-Henry and Ass

DONALD B. CHR

Partner PriceWa

REVEREND DR. N

President and CE Fort Lincoln New

THE HONORABL

Senior Advisor to Secretary of Hou

MS. DEPELSHA McGRUDER

Chief Operating Officer & Treasurer The Ford Foundation

THE HONORABLE RONALD ROSENFELD

Former Chair Housing Financial Board

MR. CHRISTOPHER J. TYSON

Newman Trowbridge Distinguished Professor of Law Louisiana State University Law Center

MR. CHRIS WASHINGTON

Independent Marketing Consultant & Professional DJ

DR. JOHN E. JACOB

Chairman Emeritus

STACEY J. MOBLEY, ESQ.

Chairman Emeritus

THE HONORABLE M. KASIM REED

Trustee Emeritus

TRUSTEES EMERITI

MR. ROBERT L. LUMPKINS

Trustee Emeritus

RICHARD D. PARSONS, ESQ.

Trustee Emeritus

MR. FRANK SAVAGE

Chairman Emeritus

MRS. BENAREE P. WILEY

Trustee Emerita
PATRON EX OFFICIO

THE HONORABLE MIGUEL CARDONA, United States Secretary of Education

Updated September 13, 2022

THE HONORABLE GABRIELLE K. MCDONALD

Trustee Emerita MARTIN D. PAYSON, ESQ.

Trustee Emeritus
THE HONORABLE

L. DOUGLAS WILDER

Trustee Emeritus